Sold by music on Tradebit
The world's largest download marketplace
2,986,350 satisfied buyers
Shopper Award

MP3 The Mackrosoft - The Dawning of the Aja Aquarius

Funk, jazz, rock, hip-hop super group.

9 MP3 Songs

The Mackrosoft "Trilogy of Four" ends here at the beginning, part zero: "The Dawning of the Aja Aquarius". Conductor Aja West guides a great team of musicians on a journey to the edges of funk, hip-hop, comtemporary jazz, and experimental fusion.

Four master drummers hold down the groove and guarantee dope beats throughout. Randy Guss (Toad the Wet Sprockett), Rich Lambert (Linkin Park), and the incredible father/son rhythm duo, Jason and Beck Vontver. Throughout the journey Skerik (Critters Buggin, Les Claypool) wields the sax like an electric guitar shredding through the mix while keyboard prodigy Alex Veley (Maktub, Dolemite) lays down the law on electric piano. Conductor Aja West plays analog synthesizers himself on this volume, much to fans delight.

Multiple excellent vocalists appear throughout the album in Sly Stone/James Brown Style. Seattle soul man Darius Wilrich and Los Angeles sirens Heather Porcaro, Anne Montone (Elephonic), and Holland Greco (Peak Show) light up the album with their vocal flourishes.

Produced and recorded by Aja West in Seattle, Los Angeles, and The Netherlands at Mackrosoft Studios. Featured radio singles are "Bolero" and "Thank You All".

"The very bridge between the forefathers -
Clinton, Stone, Hancock - and something like D''Angelo"
-Straight No Chaser

File Data

This file is sold by music, an independent seller on Tradebit.

Our Reviews
© Tradebit 2004-2020
All files are property of their respective owners
Questions about this file? Contact music
DMCA/Copyright or marketplace issues? Contact Tradebit