Sold by music on Tradebit
The world's largest download marketplace
3,057,217 satisfied buyers
Shopper Award

MP3 The Dave Seamon Experiment - The Brotherhood of Teenage Haze

A meeting between arena rock, intimate sound, and the total honest truth.

6 MP3 Songs
ROCK: Arena Rock, JAZZ: Retro Swing

Show all album songs: The Brotherhood of Teenage Haze Songs

The Dave Seamon Experiment is:

Dave Seamon- lead vocals, piano, organ, accordion
Sean Sklios- lead guitar, vocals
Pete Tumulty- bass, vocals
Rich Wells- drums, vocals
Chris Bleeke- guitar, vocals

**Additional Musicians on Album**
Kevin Seamon- vocals on "Move-on-able"
Greg Novick- bass on "Say That You Lied"

"The Brotherhood of Teenage Haze" is the first album recorded by The Dave Seamon Experiment. All of the songs are written by Dave Seamon and recorded by Dave Seamon, Sean Sklios, and Jeff Wallace (former member).

Dave Seamon began writing songs in 2004. That same year, Sean Sklios picked up a guitar and in a matter of months, started playing virtuoso jazz pieces for his first cousin, Dave Seamon. After some time, Dave and Sean started to play original music together. Having performed original music and covers at both of Dave’s parents’ 50th birthday celebrations, the duo decided that the songs were truly meant for a band.

And so it went that Dave and Sean found a friend named Mike Mendonez to add another guitar to the sound. Then they found a drummer and recording engineer named Jeff Wallace. Then they found a bassist named Nick Juliano. Then they found another guitarist named Evan Burke.

The Dave Seamon Experiment had formed.

In late 2006, Dave Seamon began thinking about the band’s first professionally recorded EP. They chose four of their best songs and recorded in a studio in central Jersey. The result of the 30 hours of studio time was an EP called “The Last Four Songs Before Intermission.” This EP sold out at their concerts, but it was a means to no end. The band had higher hopes than selling 4-song EPs for 5 dollars each at their sparsely scheduled shows.

So, Dave wrote a few new songs, the band selected their best from their first EP, and the resulting project was called “The Brotherhood of Teenage Haze.”

When senior year of high school reared its ugly head with college applications and admissions not far behind, The Dave Seamon Experiment shrunk down to a small, 3-piece group made up of Dave Seamon, Sean Sklios, and Jeff Wallace. These were the 3 musicians who recorded the new record.

Since recording “Brotherhood,” bassist Peter Tumulty, a longtime friend, joined the band. Not long after, Jeff Wallace left for college in Philadelphia and drummer Rich Wells climbed on board. Finally, the sound was rounded out by the presence of another guitarist/trumpet player, Chris Bleeke.

The new and improved Dave Seamon Experiment is now more alive than ever and is eagerly awaiting your presence at their shows. You are the driving force behind these 5 musicians. So stick around and see what good things are in store for The Dave Seamon Experiment!
File Data

This file is sold by music, an independent seller on Tradebit.

Our Reviews
© Tradebit 2004-2021
All files are property of their respective owners
Questions about this file? Contact music
DMCA/Copyright or marketplace issues? Contact Tradebit