Sold by music on Tradebit
The world's largest download marketplace
3,123,405 satisfied buyers
Shopper Award

MP3 Noah Preminger - Dry Bridge Road

"More than just a promising starting point, this is a display of integrity; here’s a musician you feel you can trust. unusually graceful." - Ben Ratliff, New York Times; "Debut of the Year" - Village Voice

9 MP3 Songs in this album (56:03) !
Related styles: JAZZ: Modern Creative Jazz, JAZZ: Contemporary Jazz

Currently living in Brooklyn, NY, jazz saxophonist Noah Preminger has been receiving stellar recognition almost immediately after hitting the scene. Ben Ratliff of the New York Times raves about Preminger''s debut recording, Dry Bridge Road: "More than just a promising starting point, this is a display of integrity; here’s a musician you feel you can trust... unusually graceful... [he] plays with care and dry precision, dividing his time among all registers, with even tone and projection in each." Noah''s playing and his group''s concepts are influenced by genres ranging from classic to contemporary jazz, from hard rock to ambient music. It is Preminger''s uniqueness that sets him aside from other musicians: "He plays with not just chops and composure, but already a distinct voice."- Siddartha Mitter, Boston Globe.
Noah has had the opportunity to perform and work with Dave Liebman, John McNeil, Steve Davis, Nat Reeves, Dave Douglas, Joel Frahm, Dave Holland, John and Bucky Pizzarelli, Marvin Stamm, Kendra Shank, Jim McNeely, Phil Grenadier, Roscoe Mitchell, Bob Nieske, Tony Moreno, Cecil McBee, Bob Moses and others. As of recently, Noah has been an important member of other groups including his own Noah Preminger Sextet, the John McNeil Group, the Dana Lauren Quintet, and Low Road (with Eric Lane-pianist and Ruth Lepson-poet). Noah earned his BM at the New England Conservatory of Music in Boston.
Noah''s debut album, Dry Bridge Road, is considered as "jazz debut of the year" by the Boston Pheonix, "Top 10 Recordings" by the Village Voice and others. It is available on the Nowt Records label. The band includes: Russ Johnson- trumpet, Ben Monder- guitar, Frank Kimbrough- piano, John Hebert- bass, Ted Poor- drums and Noah Preminger-saxophone. The album was produced by John McNeil and recorded at Park West Studios in New York.

File Data

This file is sold by music, an independent seller on Tradebit.

Our Reviews
© Tradebit 2004-2021
All files are property of their respective owners
Questions about this file? Contact music
DMCA/Copyright or marketplace issues? Contact Tradebit