Sold by music on Tradebit
The world's largest download marketplace
2,958,431 satisfied buyers
Shopper Award

MP3 Sweet Spot - Sweet Spot

The ambitious debut by New Orleans based Sweet Spot was all original soul and funk with a 1990''s acid jazz feel. This set from the original sextet features highly inspired arrangements and performances.

10 MP3 Songs in this album (48:22) !
Related styles: URBAN/R&B: Soul, JAZZ: Acid Jazz

People who are interested in The Brand New Heavies Incognito Rufus should consider this download.

Ray Busche and Evan Ehrhardt formed one of the most original soul and funk bands to play the Frenchman Street music scene in New Orleans in the latter 1990''s. Busche, on guitar, and Ehrhardt, on keyboards, along with Birmingham native Mitch Caponetto, on drums, formed the rhythm section. Natascha Bolden, a California native attending Xavier University of New Orleans, added her explosive vocals. Jazz men, Jason Sutton (trumpet) and Jason Sellers (saxophone), rounded out the sextet. Sweet Spot performed regularly at the Dragon''s Den, providing three plus hour sets of original funk, soul and acid jazz per night. After several months, the band recorded the best ten songs to date at Busche and Ehrhardt''s studio. This recording also includes special guests Mark Rapp on trumpet and David Ellingon on electric piano.
Sweet Spot reformed several times over the next decade, as a quintet for the sophomore release "Daily Grind", and as a quartet in 2009 for "Inside the Compound". This first recording marks a particularly creative, exciting and ambitious time in the history of the band.

File Data

This file is sold by music, an independent seller on Tradebit.

Our Reviews
© Tradebit 2004-2020
All files are property of their respective owners
Questions about this file? Contact music
DMCA/Copyright or marketplace issues? Contact Tradebit