Sold by music on Tradebit
The world's largest download marketplace
2,937,704 satisfied buyers
Shopper Award

MP3 Year of the Dragon - Blunt Force Karma

Thirteen songs from Dirty Walt Kibby of Ska/Punk/Funk legends Fishbone new band -an uncut assault on the mind and senses

13 MP3 Songs in this album (50:44) !
Related styles: METAL/PUNK: Post-Hardcore, ROCK: Funk Rock

People who are interested in 24-7 Spyz Fishbone should consider this download.

In the Chinese zodiac, the dragon is a symbol of strength and harmony. Not surprisingly the two leaders of Year of the Dragon, Roderick "Rodcore" Palmer, and Walter Adam Kibby, II AKA Dirty Walt, were born within days of each other under that sign. Rodcore, has had various starts and stops with different incarnations of YOTD in the past between stints with other LA based bands, but it was not until Dirty Walt left the band that he co-founded and co-led for over twenty-five years, Ska-Punk-Funk legends Fishbone, along with fellow former Fishbone solider guitarist Spacey T, that the seeds of the current YOTD were planted. In 2006, the three recorded and self-released an EP, A Time To Love Is A Time To Bleed which received critical acclaim and sold well through the internet and at shows. Wanting to take things to the next level, Dirty Walt and Rodcore, put together a regular band and started gigging weekly around Los Angeles and the surrounding areas, capitalizing on Fishbone''s loyal fan base and attracting new fans of their own with YOTD''s own brand of hardcore with a funk groove and soulful tag team vocals. Around this time, the band began a partnership with a start-up indie label, The International Brotherhood of Consequential Truth that would result in the brand new YOTD release, Blunt Force Karma, the band''s first full-length album. Now full partners in the label, which also released Dirty Walt''s second solo record and first since leaving Fishbone, Still Smokin'' earlier this year, YOTD controls their own destiny. Recorded in LA, over the course of 2008, Blunt Force Karma is the product of that freedom and their years in the game. Thirteen songs recorded with drummer Kerim Imes, bassist Elliott Lawrence, and guitarist Jason "JMR" Richardson (with Spacey T and Mytch Meadows contributing as guest guitarists as well), BFK is a pure, uncut assualt on the mind and spirit. (FOR BOOKINGS OR RELATED BUSINESS, PLEASE CONTACT OUR MANAGER KRIS KRAUS, ESQ. AT krisjkrausesq@https://www.tradebit.com or 917-748-3036)

File Data

This file is sold by music, an independent seller on Tradebit.

Our Reviews
© Tradebit 2004-2020
All files are property of their respective owners
Questions about this file? Contact music
DMCA/Copyright or marketplace issues? Contact Tradebit