Sold by music on Tradebit
The world's largest download marketplace
3,078,318 satisfied buyers
Shopper Award

MP3 Silly Fools - ROCK: Modern Rock

A modern rock band with a spirited, energetic, original sound.

5 MP3 Songs
ROCK: Modern Rock, POP: Power Pop

The band, Silly Fools (also known as SF), is made up of members “Ton” Jakarin Juprasert (Guitar), “Rang” Thewarit Srisuk (Bass), “Tor” Tortrakul Baingern (Drums) and “Ben” Benjamin Tuffnell (Lead Vocals). The band’s first English album “Mini” was recently released in Thailand to resounding success, and is scheduled for worldwide release by the end of the year.

Founded by guitarist Jakarin Juprasert in 1996, the band released their first album “EP” in 1997 with the independant Thai label Bakery Music. In 1998 the band was picked up by the label More Music part of the GMM GRAMMY conglomerate, and released their first full album called “IQ 180”. This album helped to solidify Silly Fools as one of the brightest up and coming bands in Thailand. Following “IQ 180”, the band changed drummers, with current drummer Tortrakul Baingern (Tor) replacing drummer Kobpop Baiyam (Toei). In 1999, Silly Fools claimed their place among Thailand’s top rock bands, with their second album “Candyman”. Following the success of “Candyman”, Silly Fools released three more Thai albums “Mint” (More Music, 2000) “Juicy” (More Music, 2002), and King Size (More Music, 2004). All three of these albums were resounding successes, culminating in the band’s 2005 MTV Asia Award as top Thai recording artist.

In 2006, frontman Nattapol Putapawana (Toe) declared that he would no longer play in pubs due to his Islamic beliefs, and the band was rumored to have broken up. However, on 12 November 2006, Silly Fools returned to the stage at Fat Festival VI with a masked singer, performing 2 English language songs. The first of these songs “Stay Away” was released shortly after, symbolizing the return of Silly Fools. Following months of speculation, the band announced that 1000 limited edition copies of their new album “Mini” would be available for sale on 21 January 2007. On the morning of the 21st, fans lined up in front of the GMM building as early as 7:00 AM, and at 16:00 were given their first glimpse of the new lead singer, former Metropol frontman Benjamin Jung Tuffnell. In an effort to create a fresh new sound, Silly Fools contacted Greg Reely, who has worked with several high profile bands in North America to engineer this five song EP.

Following the release of “Mini” (Thailand Release Only) the band began to tour in Thailand, and released the second single “One Generation”, which quickly climbed the Thai charts. In February 2007, the band appeared live on Five Live, a Thai entertainment show, MTV Thailand, and Pop Channel, performing an acoustic version of “One Generation”, featuring new lead singer Benjamin Jung Tuffnell on violin and vocals. In interviews following these performances, Silly Fools publicly pledged 50% of all proceeds from downloads of “One Generation” to Wat Prabaht Namphu, the Thai center for underprivileged AIDS patients.

File Data

This file is sold by music, an independent seller on Tradebit.

Our Reviews
© Tradebit 2004-2021
All files are property of their respective owners
Questions about this file? Contact music
DMCA/Copyright or marketplace issues? Contact Tradebit