Sold by music on Tradebit
The world's largest download marketplace
3,076,214 satisfied buyers
Shopper Award

MP3 The Gomers - Sofa King Good

Crazed alternative rock with a comedy edge

27 MP3 Songs
ROCK: Progressive Rock, ROCK: Classic Rock

"The Human Cannonball hurtles over the circus crowd, grinning comfortably, waving, ass barbecued, headed for a hard landing Godknowswhere. These are the Gomers. They do this for you." - Jonathan Zarov, WORT 89.9 FM

This 27 song, 74 minute compendium of CRAZY FAT tunes by los Gomespuds has been featured on the Dr. Demento several times and the Subgenius Hour of Slack recently as well as every Friday, 7:35am on WMMM in Madison Wisconsin!

SOFA KING GOOD contains all the early Gomers songs found on the "Comin Atchya" cassette (their first official release) PLUS lots more Gomers stuff that is extra special, rockin and odd...


1 Young Man Blues - Megaphone Crooner style
2 I Really Hate the Bank
3 Fight Hard
4 Thanks for the Ride, Lady
5 Sulu
6 It''s Not Unusual
7 Jewish Rapper
8 Headrush (What if the latin - era Talking Heads did Rush''s Tom Sawyer?)
9 It Wasn''t Human 2:24
10 Supercharged 1:31
11 The Sense of Smell 4:39
12 Dave Can''t Wait for Linoleum
13 Beach Movie
14 Piranha Face
15 Sgt. Carter
16 I''m an Antenna
17 Hammerhead
18 Crazy Horses
19 That''s What I Dream
20 Rock On
21 Mi Piache
22 Talk to Me
23 Bar Mitzvah
24 Pain Stain 2K
25 Morning Missile
26 Gonkulator Violin Interlude
27 Hey What''s the Big Idea?

WARNING: Some Material may not be suitable for young children.
Radio alert: Intro #11 and #25 contains problems for the FCC

Recorded at Smart Studios, Optisonic Studios, Laughing Cat Studios, Beeftone Studios and live at O''Cayz Corral
Engineers: Al Jewer, Brian Daly, Butch Vig, Steve Marker, Margie Navarro and Steve Gassen
Voice on Pain Stain 2k: Ivan Stang - Drum loop: Siggi Baldursson
Morning Missile: Randy Seals drums, Blind Willy Quarter Inch country porn stunt star guitar (OK OK we admit - it''s Willy Porter!)

Have a sofa king nice day!

File Data

This file is sold by music, an independent seller on Tradebit.

Our Reviews
© Tradebit 2004-2021
All files are property of their respective owners
Questions about this file? Contact music
DMCA/Copyright or marketplace issues? Contact Tradebit