Sold by music on Tradebit
The world's largest download marketplace
3,228,574 satisfied buyers
Shopper Award

MP3 Alpha - Lost in a Garden of clouds part 2

Second part in the series. Instrumentals of love and loss. Contemporary soundtrack from the Bristol''s most heartbreaking band. Electronic, acoustic, laid back vibe.

16 MP3 Songs

* Alpha release the second half of their ''Lost In A Garden Of Clouds''
series, a 16 track mix of some of their instrumental affairs, including
some of the original rarities that first got them signed to Massive
Attack''s Melankolic label.
* This is Corin Dingley''s and Andy Jenks'' sixth album release (three for
Virgin/Melankolic, three for Don''t Touch) and closely follows their
recent production work for the universally acclaimed James Roberts album
(''Everything You Know Is Right'') that came out in February. This album
follows a similar style to part one with it''s sleepy loops & rhythms and
soaring strings, but is on the whole a lot more upbeat cd than it''s
predecessor. Tracks such as ''Elevator'' and ''The Things You Might Do''
wouldn''t be out of place on the Super Discount albums.
* Alpha are often compared to such artists as Air, Blue States and The
Avalanches, and whilst those comparisons are fair, it is often forgotten
that Alpha were the first to "evoke the colours that swim in your
eyeballs after you have been staring at the sun too long" (David Stubbs,
Uncut Magazine). Whilst experimental, and clearly in love with digital
sounds, it is not difficult to understand why someone like Massive
Attack were originally attracted to this group''s understanding of basic
melancholic melody undoubtedly derived from their huge love of artists
such as Michel Legrand, Brian Eno and Burt Bacharach.
*Alpha will remain constantly busy for the rest of this year. Right now
they are producing the James Roberts single, and have just finished work
on their own ''remix'' album which will be out this spring featuring mixes
and collaborations they have done with (amongst others) Acid Casuals
(the single ''Bowl Me Over''), Coldplay (a mix of ''Yellow'' that was a
fanclub-only 7"), Massive Attack (mix of ''Inertia Creeps''), Jarvis
Cocker (a cover of a Richard Harris song), James Roberts and and Horace
They are also currently producing the debut albums by Wendy Stubbs and
The Heavy for release later this year both of which will appear on their
Don''t Touch label.

File Data

This file is sold by music, an independent seller on Tradebit.

Our Reviews
© Tradebit 2004-2023
All files are property of their respective owners
Questions about this file? Contact music
DMCA/Copyright or marketplace issues? Contact Tradebit